morning musume 9th generation members announced

After a lengthy audition and weeks of build-up via the weekly H!P television show Bijo Gaku, the 9th generation was revealed today at the Hello Project 2011 Winter concert in Tokyo. But prior to revealing those members, former H!P Egg Kikkawa Yuu made her solo debut, singing "Sayonara Namida". You can visit her official website here.

Later in the concert, producer Tsunku appeared and revealed the names of the three auditioners that would be moving forward into Morning Musume: Sayashi Riho, Suzuki Kanon, and Ikuta Erina. After Tsunku revealed the names of those three, he surprised the crowd by adding a fourth member, Hello!Pro Egg Fukumura Mizuki. These four girls join Takahashi Ai, Niigaki Risa, Michishige Sayumi, Tanaka Reina and Mitsui Aika, bringing Morning Musume up to a total of nine members.
Sayashi Riho

Suzuki Kanon

Ikuta Erina

Fukumura Mizuki